Me and a Pen

 

Paper and Pen Recently, I have been carrying around a notebook and a pen with me in order to write down whatever thoughts or notions pop into my head.  I had originally planned it as a way to keep a log of upcoming blog posts, but it proved to be far more interesting than that.  Ultimately, it proved an intimate snapshot of me for that period of time.  I have been looking through these lately, and I am amazed at some of the things that I have written. 

There are blog post ideas, sure.  There are also phrases for Twitter, Facebook statuses, quotes, musings, article topics, website ideas, ideas for my book, and thoughts about more personal aspects of my life as well.  What I find interesting is how different the musings from two consecutive days can be. 

I know that a lot of it stems from what is going on in my personal relationships and what is happening with them.  Its a fact I have yet to reconcile.  I don’t even know where to begin.  I should post about it tomorrow.  I don’t mean to open up the personal floodgates, but you know what?  F*ck it.  I am going to do it anyway because I have some things to say. 

I have to destroy myself if I am to have any chance of continuing on.  It won’t be easy and it won’t be pretty. 

~ by jvaudio on April 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
