Male vs. Female Experience

gender Men and women are inherently different.  It has always fascinated me the differences in both thought patterns and behavior between the sexes.  Surely, part of this reason is tied to genetic makeup as different species exhibit similar characteristics.  As humans, however, we are susceptible to influences outside our genetic predispositions that clearly affect our behavior.  I’m curious as to the effects that these have on our behavior.

The dynamics of the relationships between males and females are very different.  Relationships between females are really quite interesting to me as I have never really been involved with them in any real capacity.

The experiences for males and for females are really quite different.  We live in a society that places a lot of pressure on people of either sex.  An idea occurred to me the other day while I was zoning out staring at some code on the monitors.  The idea was that males are on edge only when they are around females, particularly females whom they find attractive.  It would appear to me however, that females are on edge all of the time.  They are on edge around males whom they find attractive, and around other females as well.  I believe that this is why females develop close relationships with males with whom there is no sexual attraction.  The level of comfort afforded by this relationship due to the lack of pressure upon the female only further increases this bond.

In the next week or so, I intend to dive into this issue and explore it much further.  I want to know what affect does this have on the psyche, the behavior, and the relationships of people.  I apologize for the half-ass intro to this topic, but I have a fever over 101°.

So without further ado, bring on Monday.

~ by jvaudio on March 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
